Woonona Bulli Soccer 1954

woonona bulli soccer team broken hill 1954

Members of Woonona-Bulli Soccer team assembled on Broken Hill station after winning the £200 knockout tournament. (Back row – O. Lewis, M. McPake, G. Edmond, T. Fowler, J. Morgan. Front row – A. Bulland, A. Graham, J. Bracewell, T. Arnall.

woonona bulli soccer team officials broken hill 1954

Woonona Bulli Soccer club officials S. Newton, J. Davis, A. B. Mann and W. Chadban, wreathed in victorious smiles and proudly displaying the Zinc Corporation Cup prior to boarding the Silver City Comet.

– Illawarra Daily Mercury November 2 1954

Would you like to make a small donation towards the running of the Looking Back and Bulli & Clifton Times websites? If you would like to support my work, visit my donation page where you can leave a small tip of $2, or several small tips, just increase the amount as you like. Your generous patronage of my work and research, however small it appears to you, will greatly help me with my continuing costs.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s